The CPA Group Annual General Meeting was held on Thursday 27th October in our Pinkenba Head Office. The meeting was attended by the CPA Group Board, many CPA Group employees and CPA Group partners and suppliers (banking, audit, legal etc).

The meeting was addressed by our Executive Chairman, Harley Sparke who reviewed the challenging but highly successful 2015 / 2016 Financial Year and discussed the outlook for the coming year.

One of the highlights of the meeting was the opportunity to recognise the fantastic service of our staff with the following awards:

Annual Directors’ Employee of the Year Award – awarded to Claudia Nicholls

Annual Directors’ Employee of the Year Award Philippines – awarded to Gloria Policarpio

Stuart Callaghan Award – awarded to Shane Ferrier

The Stuart Callaghan Award was established in 2013 in dedication of Stu Callaghan who tragically passed away. Stu was a member of the CPA Group Family and was last appointed as the Site Security Supervisor at WICET.

The award recognises a CPA employee, both full time or casual, permanent or multi-site allocated, for continually demonstrating the following criteria:

  • Dedicated customer service
  • Outstanding performance of duty
  • Commitment to teamwork
  • Commitment to security and safety in CPA operations

CPA also takes a moment to the many loyal and hard working employees who have completed 3, 5 and 10 years of service. The service awards this year were awarded to:

5 years’ service:

Craig Vaughan

Peter Reid

Raymond Calder

Rene Lejeune

Richard Clarke

Trevor Brian


3 years’ service:

Aaron Wtiford

Adam Harvey

Alan Joicey

Amy Wilson

Beau Kinnear

Brett Westblade

Daryl Turner

David Smith

David Williams

Dianne Bain

Glenn Davidson

James Staib

Joanne Emery

Johannes Smeets

Kellee Hodge

Lee Christison

Leigh Stait

Leslie O’Brien

Loretta Booth

Loraine Ryle

Midori Price

Rachel Meredith

Robyn Channell

Robyn Wright

Russell John Watts

Tad Patillo