In my 6 years on the emergency services I thought that was the best training I have had to date. All the information was very relevant and tailored towards our work environment. Danny was a very good


C. Thomas

The Port's security team are responsible for security operations across the precinct of the Port. As part of this responsibility we control access to the Future Port Expansion Project [FPEP] which is an ongoing construction project to expand the land capacity of the Port operations on Fisherman Island. CPA has an ongoing relationship with the Port with the supply of security personnel and training services to both ourselves and many port facilities within our precinct. We have found CPA to be professional in their training and service supply.


Port Security
Security Manager

The Port is currently undergoing a major project development for the Port Precinct. CPA currently train our personnel in Port Facility Security Officer management and also our guards in Maritime Security Guard operations. We have found their training to be industry relevant and have received positive course feedback.


North Qld Port

Whilst a medical emergency is never good news a positive and prompt response is the next best thing. Well Done CPA Group medics you did a fantastic job this morning. 11th October 2017


HSE Manager, Bowen Basin Coal mine, Open Cut
HSE Manager

To achieve this type of feedback is indicative of a very high standard of training delivery. Thank you very much for such a successful delivery of Confined Space Entry & Breathing Apparatus training. 22nd June 2017


Confined Space Entry & Breathing Apparatus training

If I need security, CPA will be the first to know. I'll certainly be recommending you whenever asked! 16th May 2017


Mining
Accommodation Manager

The staff awareness course went very well. Positive feedback received on the delivery and content. All up a valuable learning experience. 5th April 2017


North Qld Port
Security Superintendent

The boys did great this last week with the emergencies on site. 16th May 2018


Bowen Basin Mine
Category Specialist – Critical Mining,

Huge praise for CPA Group ESO and paramedic for their efforts in reviving the guy, apparently a ball of sweat after CPR for 40 minutes. They then did another bull dozer roll over rescue the next morning. 16th May 2018


CPR

The Shutdown went well, the coverage was really good. (The Medic) was very helpful doing the emergent work night, the guys had to do more face fit testing than anticipated due to a new contract not capturing the requirement but handled it really well. The hydration testing was excellent effort from the medics. I just thought I’d give you a general overview and extend my appreciation to all. 7th June 2018


LNG facility

Appreciate you being so reasonable and professional to work with on this audit. 1 September 2018


HAZCHEM Audit, Defence Facility
WHS Manager

I would personally like to thank you for your efforts and great work in the management of the moc training block-out to site. Without your support and expertise with tams/suresite things would have not run as smooth as they did. Still a few shifts to go ( tonight ) but things should become easier going forward. Thanks again and you all will be receiving a values award at the managers meeting today. 2nd October 2018


Hay Point
HSE Manager

I have had some very positive feedback from one of your colleagues onsite today that I wanted to share. “I have worked very closely with (CPA Group Medic) this week and would just like to feedback nothing but positives. His follow up and communication have been first rate. It gives great peace of mind to know that we have a professional on site that is both thorough and professional.” I would reiterate this message as well and thank you for your close communication and injury management onsite. You are a very welcome addition to our team. 12th October 2018


Oil & Gas
Occupational Health Advisor

Just wanted to thank you again for the great work from you and your team yesterday. It was a pleasure working with you. The fact the event was held with no incidents was down to your thoughtful and considered planning and execution. 20th February 2019


Group
National Manager, Brisbane

Well done for sending (Medic) towards (our) Mine and her service delivery here onsite has been noticed . From my side a young Para Medic with a passion and love for the work she has been task to do. Ps Medic to remain here as she on her short time here has done a lot of change to promote her role here and the crew members love the way she communicates to our workforce. 12th November 2018


Paramedic
HSE Manager , Bowen Basin

Thanks for organising (Asset Protection Officers) at such short notice to assist with our recent facility security requirement. They were very professional and alerted me to elements of the activity that I hadn't considered which helped us ensure the two days passed without incident; all the while instilling confidence that the team was in good hands if any action escalated. 12th March, 2019


Asset Protection Officers
Equipment Maintenance Manager

Thanks for organising (Maritime Security staffing) at such short notice to assist with our recent facility security requirement. They were very professional and alerted me to elements of the activity that I hadn't considered which helped us ensure the two days passed without incident; all the while instilling confidence that the team was in good hands if any action escalated. Please pass our thanks to (the team). 29th March 2019


Maritime Security Staffing

I am pleased to advise you all, the external Home Affairs Audit did not identify any non-compliances during the inspection. I would like to extend my appreciation to the team for your efforts to achieve this result. The job ahead is to maintain this and with the team we have, I am confident we will achieve this result next audit. In addition to this, the achievement of no Lost Time Injuries is a great benchmark heading towards 670 days. You are the face of the business, usually the first and last interaction a visitor experiences. 28th March 2019


Port Facility Security Officer

I recently had the pleasure of working … with Peter Wildman from CPA Group. Not only did I work with Pete on professional terms, but after suffering a mild allergic reaction, I was also able to experience his expertise first hand. Pete was extremely thorough and professional through-out his assessment and treatment, which made me feel I was being very well looked after and cared for. His personality and humour also helped me to relax in a new, rather stressful situation. After providing me with anti-histamines, he continued to monitor me until my symptoms had completely subsided – which also helped to distract me from what had just occurred, again calming some of the anxiety I had. It was an absolute pleasure working with Pete and I can only hope that I have the opportunity to work with him again. 15th May 2019


Western Australia Team
Health & Safety Adviser

I’d just like to send an email to you regarding the outstanding attitude of your medic here at the Oil & Gas shutdown. He has helped me with the upmost professionalism and understood a lot of my concerns then helped me deal with them accordingly. I hold him in high regard and hope to see him on future projects as part of our medical support team. 7th May 2019


Outstanding Medic
Resource Estimator

Team, Can’t say enough how proud I am to have you in my team! I know we approach every case that we have in a professional manner and this is clear from the email of appreciation below. Thanks again and keep up the exemplary work! 9th May 2019


Medical Team
Advisor Occupational Health

The Medics, …., turned up with their ambulance to begin the rescue process. It was extremely painful just getting on the stretcher. They took me to the Medical Centre and did what they could to make me as comfortable as possible and transported me to ….., calling ahead to inform the hospital of what they were about to receive. No doubt the process was very stressful for you guys. You are my heroes! I can’t thank you enough. Very professional and the safest pair of hands! 8th May 2019


Incident Response
Contractor

Overall the results have been extremely positive. Having conducted this survey three years in a row I can say that the (CPA Group) overall results have improved significantly and consistently over this time. There were no areas of concern identified in this year’s survey results. 11th July 2019


Market Researcher
Market Researcher

The votes are in! Great response from our staff and your trainer (Brett) Let’s work on keeping this moving forward. Thank you again for your fantastic service. 27th June 2019


Awesome job with our training
Training Specialist

I would like to thank you for your expert care of Chairman and his family during their visit. Your coordination of the airport logistics, crew and vehicles was extremely smooth and at all times professional. Thank you for ensuring their safety and comfort at all times – it’s greatly appreciated. 26th June 2019


Safety Expert
Chief Operating Officer

To recognise the team - their medical emergency management was second to none - recognising the severity immediately, working together to quickly ascertain the cardiac rhythm from the 12 lead ECG and administering protocol treatment for acute Myocardial Infarction (Heart Attack) on route. This demonstrates the importance of the medical service on site – in this instance it saved a life and provided the IP with the best possible outcome.


Heart Attack
Health & Safety Manager

I just thought I would pass on feedback from this week’s contract meeting. We have achieved 100% for the eighth month in a row on all KPIs measured. Well done Positive notes mentioned at meeting • The recent overhaul has seen many positive comments from the client representatives about our presence in the field and willingness to help out and review risk assessments in the field. • FPE quality is good and accurate on the areas of the actual incident location, happy with the improvement here. There has been a decrease in the last 3 months on ERT incidents attended which is always a positive sign for the site.


100% KPIs
National Manager

We emphasised the importance of the fine CPAG staff we have at our sites and of course our happiness with the CPAG Medical Division Management team too! 10th October 2019


Premium service delivery
Global Chief Medical Officer and Regional Medical Director

I received a call early this morning from our client who wanted me to pass on her thanks and the thanks of her company for a job well done at yesterday’s dozer fire. By all accounts, everyone is very pleased by the professional manner you all acted. Mining company – Bowen Basin 26th November 2019


Dozer fire

It is with great pride that I write to advise you of the positive feedback I received from the CEO after the recent site visit. The support that you have displayed in implementing, rolling out and improving the medical clinic systems, controls and driving the development of your subordinates and peers from various departments to improve and achieve a better understanding of the clinic’s role, and related procedures is a credit to your leadership of the medical team. I see you and the medical team as a key component to achieving the successes we have aimed for at the beginning of this financial year and encourage you and the team to discuss further with myself any inhibitors that you feel are in place so we can ultimately ensure our success and that of the mine. Looking forward to developing the success story with your further inputs. 20th December 2019


Medical Clinic
Health, Safety, Security and Risk Manager

Thanks again for all your support, not just last week on the Solars (and the work you’ll do this swing on U3105), but all the time. I think your good work flies under the radar onsite sometimes Thanks for all your effort and your professionalism (I know you are glad I didn’t try and embarrass you in a prestart meeting with this) Upon presentation of a Certificate of excellence and Award presented by our client to a CPA Group Medic 13th February 2020


Certificate of Excellence
HSE Supervisor

Our client was very thankful for our service and extremely complimentary on (our Paramedic) who was deployed. She was thrown into a remote community and dealing with some pretty rough heads. She handled it in her stride, nothing was an issue, she was helpful flexible and innovative as small issues arose. She impressed them so much the fleet manager offered her a job to no avail. 28th March 2020


Client Representative

Touching base in regards to (CPA Group medic). I have had numerous calls/txts this week in regards to information site processes etc. I can't give (him) enough praise!!! He has been pro active, assisted the client, had a few PT presentations....and knocked them all out of the park. As a TL to finally have a positive, pro active approach is actually awesome!!! 7th April 2020


Client Representative

Thank you to everyone that was involved in this training. As I was involved personally and experienced the training session, I considered it to be of a high standard, thorough, fair and considerate of all candidates. Can you please pass on our sentiments to your trainers. We will recommend you to our peers and continue to utilise your services. 8th April 2020


Senior Rigging & Construction Manager

With the COVID19 risks of infection to our workforce, DBCT/PL engaged CPA to assist in Temperature screening all employees, contractors and others accessing site. We were able to stand up the temperature screening at three locations onsite at short notice. To achieve this, several additional personnel were sourced and trained as screeners to monitor access points 24/7. Consumables and testing equipment was also provided to implement this efficiently. I am pleased with some minor tweaks and advice, the screening has been performed efficiently without incident and minimal interruption to stakeholders. May 2020


Ian Payne
Port Facility Security Officer

Client feedback received regarding CPA Group COVID-19 information and daily newsletter: Thank you, this type of update is appreciated and shows the difference with our service partners. 30th April 2020


COVID-19 Updates
National Security Manager

With the rapidly changing environment that we were faced with as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, CPA provided great assistance in responding to our needs. They reacted quickly in sourcing equipment and developing procedures around personnel screening and then implemented these in a professional manner. This helped ease the burden of site staff and contributed to maintaining a safe work environment for all accessing the site. 11th May 2020


Trent Attard
HSE Manager

Faced with the need to reduce the risk of transmission of Covid-19, Racing Queensland turned to Corporate Protection Australia Group who were able to assist in conducting onsite temperature screenings across Queensland. The customer service and support provided was excellent with prompt responses to queries, ensuring a positive customer experience. CPA Group was extremely responsive and attentive to our needs. 25th May 2020


Simon Stout
General Manager Racing – Thoroughbred

It’s great to see the security (Heat Sensor) employees taking pride in their work even to the extent of remembering names. Also constantly monitoring the screen (Heat) for readings instead of having to wait and get their attention for the reading. Keep up the great work on the B & D rotation. Comment on client Continuous Improvement feedback form 1st June 2020


Continuous Improvement feedback

I have had good feedback on a few occasions at a few different forums this week (e.g. at the quarterly H&S Meeting today) re the security team and what a great job they have been doing with the temperature checking and interacting with team members as they enter site. People are impressed with how quick and streamlined the process is being done these days. Also positive comments in relation to how friendly and the positive/engaging attitude the security team members are having when people are coming in the gate (when you think about it for most people this is the first interaction in the work day so it is wonderful that it is a positive & friendly experience – helps encourage everyone to take a positive, can do, collaborative attitude into the work day ahead). So great job by the team and I wanted to share this feedback. Please pass on this great feedback to the team. 28th May 2020


Security Team – Screening
Executive Manager Business Improvement

A couple of months ago, (I was) asked to (advise) know when Security reached 1,100 days of Nil LTI and at the end of FY it will be 1,126 nil LTI. I am pleased to inform you, we will reach this 1,100 days milestone on Thursday this week of Nil injuries from the beginning of the contract 01/06/2017, three years today. In addition of this, from the first day of the Shuttle busses working on site as of the 06/01/2018, there have been nil injuries. Port Facility Security Officer This is a fantastic effort. 2nd June 2020


Nil LTIs
Manager: Supply

It would be extremely remiss of me not to show great appreciation for your efforts, efficiency and support with returns, rosters and flight bookings. Your safety returns consistently submitted to the mine on the first of each month saves me stress and keeps us all off the radar. The below email shows how many companies regularly fail to meet the deadline each month. Also, your ability to utilise the flight booking system again saved stress for us. In short, thanks again for everything. 4th June 2020


Safety
Security & Activist Manager

I would like to thank you and your team during this COVID-19 management journey which has assisted (us) in prevention and reducing the risk of transmission to our people and keeping our facilities safe 9th June 2020


COVID-19 management
HSE Coordinator

We had a patient present last week with chest pains, …. paramedic was brilliant and did everything right. Air and road ambulance arrived together and the debrief determination today was that without our medic’s first response it would have been a fatality. 12th June 2020



Commercial Manager

As we briefly discussed the other day the response to the recent medical emergency by the CPA Group medic was excellent, and it justifies in my mind the level of equipment and staff we have out there. This guy was critically unwell, with an unknown diagnosis and in a remote setting. From what I understand the Medic contributed to saving his life through careful medical assessment and treatment, following CPA Group principles of Primary Survey with good airway management to keep him breathing safely until help arrived. It's good to hear the patient (at least last I heard) was recovering in hospital. A great save on site, that helps to remind us all why we are there! 25th June 2020 Note: Client later contacted us and advised that they have a monthly safety award which has never been awarded outside before. They gave the award to our Medic for her efforts with the medical case and will be announced publicly across the client company this week.


Medical Director